TLC Logo Colour2
Otorohanga District Council Logo Where Kiwis can fly


The Lines Company 2017 Otorohanga District Sports Awards will be held at the Otorohanga Club on Wednesday 15th November, celebrating the success of athletes and volunteers in the following categories:

  • Administrator
  • Club
  • Coach
  • Team
  • Junior Sportsperson
  • Sportsperson
  • Official
  • Service to Sport

Generic elegibility

Nominations closed Friday 27 October 2017.

  • Nominations for people with disabilities are encouraged.
  • Volunteers, paid staff, amateurs and professionals are eligible.
  • Nominees will only be recognised if they completed their service in the Otorohanga District or when Waikato region wide, nationally or internationally. (exemptions may be sought if the sport is not offered in the district).
  • Nominees won’t have represented regions or clubs outside the Otorohanga Distict during the judging period, where there have been opportunities to represent the region or clubs at the same level within the Otorohanga District.
  • A nominee cannot be nominated for more than one award
  • The nominee must have clearly demonstrated loyalty to the Otorohanga District.
  • Judges will select the winner of the Sporting Personality of the Year award from all individual categories.
  • Judges reserve the right to discard nominations if they cannot clearly identify the level of competition within the sport.
  • The Organisers reserves the right to combine some categories where nomination numbers are low.
  • The Organisers reserves the right to make special presentations to worthy recipients at any Sports Awards.
  • Judges decisions are final and no correspondence will be entered into.
Who are you nominating?
Your details
Achievement details